Throm•bo•sis

An external hemorrhoidal thrombosis to be exact! Motherhood is a blessing, a joy, wonderful, rewarding, fulfilling and all that but it can also be a literal bulging painful pain in your ass! Six pregnancies and deliveries, varicose veins, dehydration, constipation and toting around a 25lb toddler non-stop finally had its toll on my tukus.  Oh the joys of Motherhood!! While I had somewhat expected handprint pictures, poems,homemade cards & letters, candles and candy the last thing I thought I’d be doing was dropping my pants, bending over and getting a shot of lidocaine in my rear to have blood clots removed!! I seriously have not one ounce of dignity left. Want to embarrass me? You can’t. This is pretty much the worst I’ve experienced. I am thankful though to my proctologist (by the way I now have the # to a great proctologist) and his kind assistant for making such an uncomfortable situation as pleasant as possible. They were both compassionate individuals very professional yet relatable. I am now feeling much better after the procedure thanks to some pain💊 and a glass of 🍷 or 🍷🍷!!! Certainly one of my most memorable Mother’s Days!!

 

Leave a Reply

