Sadie Hawkins Dance

DSC_0174wpid-img951636.jpg

Elijah (11th grade) went to the Sadie Hawkins Dance with his friend Suzy. Suzy sent me a picture of her shoes so I could find Elijah a bow tie to match. While shopping I took pictures of options and texted them to her to get her approval. It was fun “shopping” with her for my boy! After lacrosse practice Elijah picked Suzy up and went to the dance where they said there were only about 50 people, not such a good turn out this year. I’m so thankful for Suzy taking picture and sending them to me as I was taking Morgan to meet his date and friends at a restaurant  and didn’t even see Elijah before he left to pick her up. They hung out at the dance for a while and then a large group of them went to dinner at Harry Deluxe Chicken.

wpid-img951650.jpgwpid-img951648.jpgwpid-img951645.jpgwpid-img951651.jpg

All dressed up, good looking friends!

Leave a Reply

