Locks of Love

images80EIE5KB

Look who’s a hair donor! Mary had just enough 10″ to be able to donate to Locks of Love. I really prefer her hair short, it just looks so much healthier on her and she doesn’t have to fuss with it much. I told her about Locks of Love and she was on board with it but I think she was a bit shocked as to exactly how much we were cutting off. She was all smiles but was full nervous laughter. It was an “I love it! I’m not sure! I look so different! Do I love it?! I look older! I love it!” moment for sure. She giggled and role played what her friends, family, teachers would say all the way home. She was finally truly thrilled with it once she was home and got affirmation from her brothers and of course Daddy. Quite frankly I was a bit nervous as to if it was going to get Daddy approval!  I love it, makes her look like a 10 year old and she loves it too.

Before and After

Before and After

She had quite a fun week at school showing off her new do even being introduced as “The New Student, Mary” by her principle. She has come home everyday telling which teacher, staff, students mentioned her hair. They all love it and she’s having quite a wonderful time getting all the attention!
wpid-img_20150119_124537_216.jpgwpid-img_20150119_125341_458.jpgwpid-img_20150119_130130_039.jpgwpid-img_20150119_130457_003.jpg
DSC_1633

Leave a Reply

