Unemployment Advantages

image

This sweet baby wasn’t woken up and pulled out of a warm cozy bed to get changed and fully dressed then put into a cold car seat, driven across town and dropped off with another Mama and 10+ kids of all ages for 11+ hours only getting to spend 3 hours with his Daddy, Mommy, family before going to sleep to do it all over again the next day. I know there are many out there that have no choice, it’s the only way they as a family can make ends meet. Prices are high, cost of groceries are steadily going up not to mention gas/ diesel to get our families places, I know I get it. We have felt the economical punch, strain, grip with me leaving the work force to bond, cuddle, care for our 6th child and husband has had every responsibility of providing financially for this crew.  I do miss practicing my career and helping to add monetarily to our family. I do feel for my husband and his concerns for properly providing for us (our immediate needs and the biggies like cars, insurance, college, wedding) and wanting to occasionally treat us or shocker even himself.  Do I want to do it all? Yes! Absolutely yes!!! I want to stay home and I want to be a hygienist and make a good salary and help in our financial responsibility and have a clean home and dinner on the table every night that is when not at lacrosse practices or games and have all the kids school activities color coated on Outlook and be home when they get home from school too! Not gonna lie I do want it all but back to reality that just isn’t where I need to be right now. Right now I am exactly where I need to be. I have previously worked out of the home juggling kiddos just not as many as we have now and I’ve helped financially but right now I’m OK with no paycheck, no uniform, no petty office drama. Right now this sweet boy gets to sleep in then have a warm bottle and go back to sleep on his Mama or Daddy’s chest. He gets held and loved on and reaffirmed over and over and over how much we love him. He is a sensitive, tender hearted, happy, funny little guy that truly NEEDS this time home with his Mommy and Daddy.  I am so blessed to have the luxury of being unemployed so I can do and be what I need to be for Hans and the other kids and Trey the best I can with what I have been equipped with. Paychecks can never replace the time spent with our little ones.

Leave a Reply

