Mother’s Day

Elijah and Morgan made me a cake!!

Candle from Joseph and platter from Jordan both bought all by themselves at a yard sale. They were so proud!!

From Jordan’s book

Mary’s book she made me at school. Check out my boots!!

From Mary’s book

My portrait by Jordan

Joseph made this in computer lab. Love it!!!

Everyone enjoyed the cake, yummy!!!

I absolutely love all these home-made gifts, they really are my favorite. I must admit my most favorite gift of all came in the form of a text message. It was short and sweet but monumental all at the same time and meant the world to me. It simply read:    “Happy Mother’s Day”- this was from our soon-to-be-baby-boy’s  Birth Mom!!

One thought on “Mother’s Day

  1. What a wonderful Mother’s Day celebration the kids made for you! I can tell that they worked SO HARD to show you their love. What a special bunch! Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

